You are Visitor Number:

2 2 8 2 4 4

1. ‘Thangla Pass’ is situated in which district?





Ans. C


2. Rajjat is celebrated in a gap of how many years?

(A)06 years

(B)10 years

(C)12 years

(D)05 years

Ans. C


3. Where is ‘Khatling glacier’situated?


(B)Tehri district

(C)Chalnoli district

(D)Uttarkashi district

Ans. B


4. How many district share boundary with Nainital?





Ans. B


5. Who was the youngest soldier who got ‘Victoria Cross’ award

in Uttarakhand?

(A)Gabar Singh Negi

(B)Darmiyan Singh N’

(C)Chandra Singh Ga

(D)Madho Singh Bhandari

Ans. A


6.How many deemed, State,Central universities were working till 2009 in Uttarakhand?

(A) 08

(B) 10

(C) 09

(D) 15

Ans. D


7. In which district of Uttarakhand,Lakha Mandal is situated?





Ans. A


8. Which of the following is not a Tribe of Uttarakhand?

(A) Bhotia

(B) Than


(D) Naga

Ans. D


9. Where is the ‘Central Building Research Institute’ situated?

(A) Haridwar

(B) Dehradun

(C) Tehri

(D) Roorkee

Ans. D


10. Who were Kaluwa and Bija Singh?

(A) Freedom fighters

(B) Traders


(D) Players

Ans. A


11.Which river in Uttarakhand is named as ‘Rathwahini’?

(A) Nayar

(B) Pinder

(C) Ramganga

(D) Sarayu

Ans. C


12.When did the famous ‘Gauchar’ fair begin?

(A) 1930

(B) 1951

(C) 1961

(D) 1943

Ans. D


13. Why did the place ‘Malpa’ came into light?

(A)Tourist place

(B) Land slide

(C) Trade

(D) Sports

Ans. B


14.When and by whom was Uttaranchal Development Council formed?

(A)May 30-31, 1982 by Dr. D. D. Pant

(B) August 15, 1958 by Govind Ballabh Pant

(C) May 30-31, 1988 by Soban Singh Jina

(D) November 9, 2000 by Nityanand Swami

Ans. C


15. To which Wadia Institute of Dehradun is related?

(A) Music

(B) Geology

(C) Archaeology

(D) Engineering

Ans. B


16. Which of the following is not properly matched?

(A) Chandi Prasad Bhatt— Environment

(B) Bachhendri Pal— Mountaineering

(C) Jaspal Rana — Literature

(D) B. C. Khanduri — Politics

Ans. C


17. Who among the following is called the ‘Gandhi’ of Uttarakhand?

(A)Sunder Lal Bahuguna

(B)Indramani Badoni

(C)Chandi Prasad Bhatt

(D) Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna

Ans. B


18.Who established the ‘Santikunj’in Haridwar?

(A)Swami Ramteertha

(B)Swami Sahajanand

(C)Pt. Sri Ram Shanna

(D) Vivekanand

Ans. C


19. Who was the founder of Katorie’s dynasty

(A) Basant Dev

(B) Nimber Dev

(C) Lakhan Pal Dev

(D) Subhik Raj Dev

Ans. A


20.Who made Garhwal Painting?

(A) Mukundilal

(B)Gumani Pant

(C)Maula Ram

(D)Vishvambhar Datt Chandola

Ans. C


21. When did H.N.B. Garwal University get the status of Central University?

(A) January 15, 2009

(B) August 15, 2009

(C) March 15, 2009

(0) January 26, 2009

Ans. A


22. Where did Mahatma Gandhiwrote ‘Anashakti Yoga Tika’?



(C) Haridwar

(D) Pauri

Ans. A


23. Who is known as hero of

Peshawar incident?

(A) Keshar Singh Rawat

(B)Veer Chandra Singh Garhwali

(C) Harak Singh Rawat

(D) Narayan Singh Gousai

Ans. B


24. When did Martyr ‘Shri Dev Suman’ die?

(A) July 24, 1943

(B) July22, 1944

(C) July 24, 1944

(D) July 25, 1944

Ans. D


25. Who led the Chipko Movement?

(A) Gaura Devi

(B) Sarala Behan

(C) Radha Bhatt

(D) Teelu Rauteli

Ans. A


26. From which year ‘Almora Akhbar’ published?


(B) 1771


(D) 1870

Ans. A


27. Vishnugarh Pipalkoti Hydel Power Project is being developed on one amongst the following rivers?

(A) Ganga




Ans. B


28. The biggest hydroelectric project of Uttarakhand is?

(A) Kotli Bhel Hydroelectric Project

(B) Vishnu Prayag Hydroelectric Project

(C) Tehri Hydroelectric Project

(D) Maneri Bhali Hydroelectric Project

Ans. C